What’s New in November

Dear Blog Friends,

Thank you for sticking with me. You mean so much to me!

Lately, I’ve had the idea in my head that my life’s just not blog-worthy. I know deep down that I have wonderful stories to tell, but there’s a voice that tells me, “You’re not good enough”. I want to stomp this negative voice right out! I want to reclaim my blog…

So, first, God is doing some pretty special things in my life right now. As you know, He allowed pushed me to switch jobs, and now I have way more time to devote to things I love. He’s also lead me to people who believe in me, and I believe He’s revealing his plans for me through them. For example, this morning I’m meeting with my minister to discuss a service ministry called CARE. The purpose of CARE is to provide physical, emotional and spiritual support to the elderly of our congregation and community. The support can be anything from praying to cleaning their homes to having chats over tea. My role in  CARE would be to provide the structure and to encourage involvement through recruiting and training. I’m excited to see where this new program leads, and I would appreciate your prayers for the lives we’ll touch in the meantime.What’s God doing through you today?

Also, I’ve had some wonderful culinary adventures lately. Just yesterday, I baked Maple Glazed Doughnuts from Sally’s Baking Addiction (http://sallysbakingaddiction.com/2014/09/17/maple-glazed-donuts/). I also made some quick and easy dinner rolls which turned out way better than I imagined. Today, I’m going to make Pumpkin cupcakes for my mom’s birthday! I’ll let you guys know how they turn out. Have you been in the kitchen lately? What have you made?

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, I love my job! I’m a little nervous about tomorrow though. I’m going to work my first brunch shift for a friend and my regular dinner shift. The full day will be over 12 hours of work! I’m sure I’ll enjoy myself, but I’m scared I’ll get pretty tired or stressed. Will you pray for me to succeed? Thank you. If employed, how’s work for you?

Thanks again for taking the time to read my blog. I appreciate your time and support! I’d love to hear your feedback as we go through this blog life together!

Peace and Love,

Alyssa

Leave a Reply

