10 Things I Love About Being A Waitress

I’ve been a waitress for a little over a month now, and I absolutely love it! Here’s why:

1. I get to meet new people every shift!

2. I’m building relationships with our “regulars”.

3. I get to serve others (after all, my job title is “server”).

4. I get to talk about my other love, FOOD!

5. I see old friends who so happen to stop by. For example, my old neighbors and a high school classmate were at my restaurant over the weekend.

6. I love the team I work with! They’re amazing!

7. I’m learning new skills (as I’d never been a waitress before), and I love learning!

8. I get a free meal after each shift… And who doesn’t like free food?

9. I stay busy on the job instead of clock watching. “Time flies by when you’re having fun”!

10. At the end of my work day, I don’t feel like I’ve worked a bit. I’m honestly enjoying what I do, so it’s not “work”, it’s a “labor of love”!

Leave a Reply

