Wonderful Weekend Vol. 4

Hello, Friends! I realize I’ve been MIA lately, but I’ve been quite busy doing life! In fact, I just had an incredible Columbus Day weekend!

My weekend started off with a bang when Mark and I hosted an Ice Cream Social at our apartment. We invited a mixed group of people, and we enjoyed having everyone over for a great time of fellowship… and sweets!

Ice Cream 2

On Saturday, I had a lovely time at the in-laws with my puppy, Maddux. We ate pancakes and shared lots of laughs! I know it’s probably odd to love spending time with one’s in-laws as much as I do, but they truly are great people and wonderful examples of Christ-followers!

Sunday afternoon, Mark and I participated in a Making Strides Against Breast Cancer walk. We joined friends and family from our home church, and we had loads of fun raising money and awareness for breast cancer/research. I love how beautifully our Fredericksburg community comes together for amazing causes like this one. We are so blessed to live in a town with such a big heart!

Ice Cream 1

Lastly, I made Ree Drummond’s applesauce recipe from locally-grown apples… I love fall, and the applesauce fully embraced what the flavor of fall means to me! I’d recommend checking out the applesauce recipe here: http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2013/10/homemade-applesauce/.

So, how was your weekend? Did you do anything special for Columbus Day? I would love to hear what’s happening in your life. Thanks for following, and I look forward to connecting with you soon.

Peace and Love,

Alyssa

Leave a Reply

